Renee•Candy Stick Lane

My blogs

About me

Industry Fashion
Occupation Designer
Location Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Introduction I'm Renee-a 38 year old single mother of 3 rock out teenagers! The most important thing to know about me is I LOVE to have fun! Play is the #1 priority in our house.I am Fearlessly Whimsical! I grew up on a working farm. My birth mother was in prison when I was born and I was adopted by an older retired couple. Being on a real farm as a child was a blast, the animals, the fresh food, the wide open space to run and play...I felt so free :) And I was exposed to sewing, crochet, knitting, canning, quilting and butter churning from day one. I loved sewing and crochet most and I've been sewing non stop since before I started design school here - this stuff is in my blood! One of my favorite things about growing up were my cool older cousins! They used to take their concert tees and turn them into tube tops and mini skirts and I always thought they were the coolest garments ever-and I still do. I will make anything that pops into my brain from a tshirt! We always love treasure hunting in thrift shops, our closets are full of t-shirts and the gems we find that won't fit us? Well, I make rock out garments for you guys.
Interests Sewing, Crochet, Knitting, Reading, My Kids
Favorite Movies Little Miss Sunshine, Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood, Hope Floats
Favorite Music Rap, R&B, Classical, Opera, Showtunes, Movie Soundtracks
Favorite Books Driving on Lemons, The Rules, UnDomestic Goddess, Ellen Fisher, Secret Life of Bees