My blogs

About me

Occupation Pastor currently on Parenting Sabbatical
Location Alberta, Canada
Introduction I am a midlife Momma to my two blessed babes and married to the man of my dreams. Even though I am an ordained minister, I'm currently on a parenting sabbatical. I have served at various times in the church before children joined our family... as a youth pastor, pastor to children and families, and co-pastor with Hubby. We are continually it seems, seeking ministry opportunities that fit well with our philosophy of family first. I'm an American farm girl who enjoying life in a smallish city with an even smaller feel to it. I met my Northern Hubby, who is a Pastor too (although he supports us mostly through carpentry work), when I was in grad school after a major career change. He moved me from my Kansas home to lovely Alberta, where we've embraced life for now, more than 11 years. Our journey to parenting is a story in and of itself and has unfolded in amazing ways. Let's just say, sometimes things don't work out like you think they will but better than you could have imagined. And in the end, it seems we needed a LOT of help and hope getting there. And that's me... for now... Wife, Mother, Pastor, and of course, always hoping...
Interests Biking; Piano; Guitar; Scrapbooking; Baking; Gardening; Open Adoption; Birthparent rights; Infertility; Parenting
Favorite Movies Steel Magnolias; When Harry Met Sally; The Sound of Music; A Beautiful Mind; Shadowlands; The Polar Express;
Favorite Music Sara Groves; Michael W. Smith; Sting; Jazz; Martina McBride; Natalie Cole; Harry Connick Jr;
Favorite Books The Mitford Series by Jan Karon; anything by Karen Kingsbury; Grace-Based Parenting by Dr. Tim Kimmel; anything by Marva Dawn