Old Cheeser

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Education
Location London, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm a 47 year old Pisces man, but still very much a big kid at heart. I packed in this blogging malarkey once but now I'm back for more - in the words of Banararama, I Can't Help It. Music, movies and tv (usually of the cheesey and retro variety, but not always) are some of my biggest passions and coincidentally, I love to write about these things too, amongst other things. Occasionally I write about real life, but that's another story. So ... thanks for stopping by and hope you ENJOY!!
Interests Reading, writing, music, tv, Doctor Who, Space 1999, Star Maidens, Blake's 7, Sapphire and Steel, Queer as Folk, gay culture, gay / lesbian cinema, theatre, internet, holidays, gym, clubbing, my lovely husband
Favorite Movies The Stepford Wives, Muriel's Wedding, Rosemary's Baby, Edward Scissorhands, Eyes Wide Shut, Star Wars trilogy, Bagdad Cafe, Blade Runner, Brief Encounter, Picnic at Hanging Rock, All About Eve, Bette Davis, Joan Crawford, John Waters, Pedro Almodovar, Brian De Palma, Science Fiction
Favorite Music Kate Bush, Fleetwood Mac, Eurythmics, Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Saint Etienne, Mylo, Groove Armada, Air, Joey Negro, Sunburst Band, Donna Summer, Diana Ross, Earth Wind and Fire, Imagination, ABBA, Cerrone, Prince, Wendy and Lisa, Shakatak, Zero 7, Daft Punk, Basement Jaxx, Massive Attack, Judie Tzuke, Bob Sinclar, Cerrone, Royksopp, ABC, Goldfrapp
Favorite Books The Wolves of Willougby Chase, Andrea Newman, Irvine Welsh, Tama Janowicz, Armistead Maupin, Meera Syall, Robert Rodi, Louise Bagshawe

Whoops! Your tongue is now a magnet. Whatever will you use for silverware?

I've always been more of a gold person, actually...