Angie

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation dreamer of dreams
Location Ohio, United States
Introduction I am a happily married mom of two awesome teenagers from the great state of Ohio. My daughter is a brilliant and deep-thinking young lady. She enjoys rolling her eyes at her parents, music and texting. My son is amazing with stats and facts and is currently obsessed with Nascar and weather. He asks me at least 50 questions every day. ( if only I knew most of the answers!) He was diagnosed with autism at the age of 2 and it has changed and shaped our lives in numerous ways. Hubby and I met in college and he is the love of my life. He is our griller extraordinaire and handyman of the roost. Not to mention, a pretty darn handsome guy! I enjoy thrifting, junking, going to flea markets and garage sales, cooking and baking for my family and crafting. I believe in recycling and repurposing everything we can. This blog is a place to record my thoughts, family memories and to share all of the many, many projects I decide to do after I have watched HGTV or read another blog! I also will share new finds and items from my shop, Sandals & Daisies.
Interests flea markets, garage sales, thrift stores, junking, crafting, antiques, cooking, baking, painting, dancing, singing, writing
Favorite Movies The Wedding Singer, Jaws, Sleepless in Seattle, Wizard of Oz, Beaches, Night at the Museum, Cars, Dumb and Dumber, Pretty Woman, Overboard, An Affair to Remember, Where the Heart Is
Favorite Music Faith Hill, Etta James, Beatles, Kelly Clarkson, Barry Manilow, Eagles, Toto, ELO, Aerosmith, Otis Redding, Pearl Jam, Steve Miller Band
Favorite Books Island of the Blue Dolphins

The love potion you made tastes terrible. How will you drink it?

Who said I am the one drinking it? <wink>