My blogs

About me

Occupation SAHGM
Location San Diego, California, United States
Introduction I am 56 years old, a granny but young at heart! I loved rock and roll, I guess I always will! I am blessed with a wonderful loving husband, 3 lovely daughters, and 2 "perfect" grand children! And then there is my fabulous German Shepherd Lobie. Hubby, Lobie and I live on a beautiful mountain in the avocado groves in San Diego, CA. My eldest daughter lives in Calgary, Alberta Canada. Domenica, is the one that introduced me to SU! and card making a few years ago, and I love it! Thank goodness I have this treasured creative outlet I so adore! I am challenged with some serious health conditions that limit my activities and travel frequently. My card making and scrappin' are so valuable to me since I am home bound much of the time. I count my dear blessings each and every day for each moment (other than doctor appointments)! My positive approach to life and sheer will and determination keeps me going as does my beloved family and friends. Thank you for visitng and hope you enjoy my creations and stop by again soon! Cherish each day! Deb~
Interests Gardening, skiing(use to) snorkeling in Kauai(as travel permits). Crafting of course! Stamping and card making and some scrappin'! Reading, and learning something new every day!
Favorite Movies The Sting, Gone With The Wind, A Few Good Men, Working Girl, Swordfish, just to mention a few.
Favorite Music Rock & Roll!!-Hendrix, Zepplin, Brian Ferry, Dave Matthews, Jack Johnson, Reggae, and Broadway musicals (Oldies).
Favorite Books The Garden Of Good and Evil, Saddartha, Da Vinci Code, and the Stuart Woods series.

Unlike a dog, how can a turtle ever be naked?

When you come to a fork in the road, which way do you go and why? (Given you have no clue as to where either leads to).