Mirjam

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Actress
Location Germany
Introduction Due to my mixed heritage and having moved in the past, there has been some confusion, so I thought a few extra details may help: I was born in Nuremberg, Germany and grew up in Neunkirchen am Brand in the district of Forchheim. From the 5th grade onwards I went to school in Erlangen. After graduation I studied acting in Los Angeles for 5 years. Then I returned to Germany to pursue a Bachelor's degree in History and English at Berlin's Humboldt University. To have some peace and quiet for writing my Bachelor's thesis I came back to stay with my parents in Neunkirchen. Of course there has been anything but peace and quiet since I have been in the running for the "Best Job" competition :-) My father is from Kaštel Lukšić near Split. He studied engineering in Split and went to work in Nuremberg/Germany in the early 70s. That's where he met my mother, an ethnic German(Danube Swabian) from Sotin. She went to school in Vukovar, studied medicine in Zagreb and had also moved to Germany around the same time as my father. Luckily, my parents did not stop after my two older brothers were born and that's how I appeared on the world's stage. I hold German and Croatian citizenship.
Interests Dancing, Hiking, Volleyball, Swimming, Squash, Travelling, Animal Rights, Reading, History and obviously Film & Theater
Favorite Movies I am really into old movies, some of my favourites are: "Some like it hot" and "Gilda"; some more recent ones are: "Dangerous Beauty" and "American History X"
Favorite Music U2, Elvis, Matisyahu, Pink (she really means every single word she says), Eminem, Amy Mcdonald, Amy Winehose, Nickelback, Silbermond, Stefanie Heinzmann
Favorite Books The Little Prince, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Der Alchemist, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Buddenbrooks, Shakespeare's plays