Michael Olsen

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Introduction Hi, I’m Michael Olsen. I live in beautiful San Diego, California with my husband of 29 years Mike, our three dogs, two horses, five chickens, and one Beta named Pesky. I was raised for the most part in Spokane, Washington and Anchorage, Alaska. I am the oldest of three with a sister and brother. I spend my days working as a Registered Nurse. I’m board certified in gerontological nursing, hospice and palliative care, and I’m a public health nurse. I think I have the best job in the world. I can get in my car every evening and say to myself, “I did something really good for someone today.” Mike and I are extremely active in our church. We’re both on several committees; Mike is on the board and is in charge of the weekly audio/visual. I’m a prayer chaplain, in the choir, a greeter and usher, and with several friends are remodeling the quiet garden. Occasionally, I’m blessed to be able to sing a solo or read the daily word to the congregants.
Interests My hobbies are many. Besides my love of cooking, I can fruits and vegetables make my own bar and laundry soaps and we love to go horse camping and trail riding. The horses really like to go also. I do upholstery, crochet, and just about anything DIY. I read about three to four books a week. I don’t think there’s a book Mr. Patterson has written that I haven’t read. My favorite are his Alex Cross mysteries. We also snow ski but not as often as we would like. Man is it expensive. We also vacation every year in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. We love, love, love it there.