My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Mom to 2 Gorgeous Children, Manager, Online Teaching and Learning
Introduction I grew up outside of Buffalo, NY, went to school in Pennsylvania and currently reside on the West Coast. By day, I am a professional in the e-learning field working at a local college. But my full-time job really is taking care of my family. I've been married to my husband since 2000. He's a police officer. We have two absolutely beautiful children, Jake (6) who is very physical, intense, loves the outdoors, plays every sport possible and doesn't stop until Mama goes to bed; and JoJo "as we call her" (4), my drama queen who wants to do everything her big brother does, but prefers dance and music instead. We have 2 dogs to throw in the mix, and well, "it's a busy life...but it's our life" (to quote my girl Kate Gosselin).
Interests I enjoy activies where my family is having a good time. Back in the day, I use to enjoy playing Phase 10, drinking some vino, hanging out with my friends. These days I take it day by day. I enjoy hitting up the park on a beautiful day with family or friends, letting the kids ride their bikes, or just grilling out on our back deck with my husband, still enjoying that glass of wine, hell bottle of wine. My secret confession is that I love going to Barnes and Noble by myself and browsing the books with a cup of Starbucks...chai or vanilla latte.
Favorite Movies The Heartbreaker Kid, 13 Going on 30, The Sweetest Thing, There's Something About Mary, The Wedding Crashers, Sweet Home Alabama, Meet the Fockers, The Departed, The Wizard of Oz
Favorite Music Country, Top 40, Blues, Jazz
Favorite Books Parenting Books, Any Books that are Fiction with Domestic Life Involved.