The Normal Mormon Husband

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Human Resources
Occupation Regional HR Manager
Location Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Introduction I'm in my mid-30's. Born and raised in West Valley City, UT. One year at Ricks followed by two great years in the Chile Antofagasta mission. Met and married my wife at BYU, graduated in Business then an MBA at the U. of Arizona. Regional HR Manager for a Fortune 500 manufacturing company. Happily married 12 years and my wife and three kids are the light of my life. Other stuff I like: Lakers, Diamondbacks, Carolina Panthers, all BYU teams, Madden, gardening and playing guitar.
Interests My cool wife and 3 crazy kids, the NFL - real and fantasy, NBA playoffs, Church basketball, Lost, The Office, reading, golf, guitar, Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream, Madden, Golden Corral on Shrimp Night.
Favorite Movies Napoleon Dynamite, MST3K, Major Payne, anything without Barbara Streisand, Michael Douglas, Sean Penn, George Clooney, Alec Baldwin, Susan Sarandon, or Tim Robbins.
Favorite Music Live acoustic guitar stuff - James Taylor, old MTV Unplugged, etc., Andres Segovia (classical guitar), Norah Jones, and random free downloads on iTunes that turn out to be great songs. And sometimes I just get a hankerin' for classic Guns 'N Roses or Metallica songs.
Favorite Books Ender's Game and the entire Ender series, most anything by Orson Scott Card, Bound on Earth by Angela Hallstrom, Why? by Anthony Sweat, 1776, John Grisham stuff, Manhunt.