Susan

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Artisan, Mother and Wife
Location United States
Introduction I'm a self-made artist, at home decorator, crafts person, organic gardener, & Mother and wife. I live with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Fibromyalgia, CFS/ME and several other chronic illnesses. My family lives happily with our four cats in our little house that we've made a home. I have a home-based business called: CluckleBees and spend my time creating, decorating, taking care of our home & family, and of course, blogging, when I am healthy enough to do so.
Interests Making wonderful things from anything I can get my hands on. I love to use old (and new) materials and recycle them into new creations. Recycled wool sweaters, old buttons, old window frames, old clay pots, paint, thread, felt, you name it. I also love to garden. I've been gardening organically for years now. I enjoy decorating and changing things around here at the house with each season (or passing whim). Since getting sick with Fibro and CFS/ME searching for doctors and educating others in these illnesses by bringing attention to folks with invisible illnesses has become a keen interest to me. Especially lately.
Favorite Movies Anything Irish and Jane Austin books put to film, Take Joy about Tasha Tudor
Favorite Music Anything Irish.
Favorite Books Any books about Tasha Tudor or by Tasha Tudor, Jane Austin Novels, books on gardening, country living, crafting, nature, and organic, green living and cookbooks! and Little Women, books on etiquette... old books in general

Wouldn't the world be a far better place if we all just practiced love, patience, and kindness for one another?