Mark H

My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Technology
Location Mount Laurel, NJ, United States
Introduction Spent the first 9 years of my life in Pennsylvania, then moved with my family to New Jersey. Got married in 2002, moved to Maple Shade, NJ, had twin boys in 2003, another boy in 2007, and a fourth one in 2010. I worked at supermarkets and retail shops through high school, then went to work for my father at his auto body repair shop when I started college. I also managed my family's video store in the early 90's and started getting into computers. I left the video store and began working computer help desk jobs which led to my employment at Parkway Corporation in 2001 where I still am today. My current position in the IT Dept doesn't involve the help desk side of things anymore; it's more project management-related. I recently moved the family into a new house in Mt. Laurel, NJ with more space and a bigger yard.
Favorite Movies Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski, Raising Arizona, Fargo, Toy Story, Star Wars, Eyes Wide shut, Reservoir Dogs, Close Encounters, Wall-E, The Incredibles, The Out of Towners, etc.
Favorite Music Radiohead, Beatles, Bjork, PJ Harvey, Portishead, RHCP, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, U2, Throwing Muses, Kristin Hersh, Pixies, Iron Maiden (yes!), Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Soundgarden, Yes, Rush, Metallica, Madonna, Pink Floyd, The Police, Primus, Van Halen
Favorite Books Bonfire of the Vanities, The Godfather, Watership Down, The Stand, It, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Watchmen, The Gunslinger, The Drawing of the Three