Thoughts on Life and Millinery.

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Museums or Libraries
Occupation Reference Librarian
Location Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Introduction I'm Jill. I'm a librarian and milliner now living in Salt Lake City with my husband of 37 years and my three shelter adopted cats. I'm 60, was born and expected I would spent my whole life in San Diego, save for two years in Corvallis Oregon in college. Then beginning in 1997, right after our youngest graduated from high school my husband and I began "empty nesting" on the move. We lived one year in Almenden CA (San Jose area), two years in Dallas TX and eight years on Houston TX before moving Salt Lake City in the fall of 2008. I love it here, but counting on Heaven being my ultimate hometown! I do hope we will one day be neighbors there? I have two adult children; a daughter in San Diego and a son (and daughter-in-law) who also live in Salt Lake City; two beloved grandsons, and parents who were born and still live in San Diego, and who read my blog every day.
Interests Millinery, gardening, reading, researching, body surfing, hat making, hats
Favorite Movies Man from Snowy River, Pride and Prejudice, Calendar Girls, Mohabbatein, Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi
Favorite Music Messianic, jazz, c&w, opera
Favorite Books Non-fiction! Bubba the Cowboy Prince, Fisherman's Lady, Winter Solstis, what a question to ask a librarian!

You've been invited to a fancy ball but the only thing you have to wear is an orange wooly jumper. What shoes do you wear?

Black flats...they are comfortable. Plus orange and black are the colors of my beloved Oregon State Beavers!