frankenbiker

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Male
Industry Engineering
Occupation Electrical engineer
Location Hiram, Ohio, United States
Introduction I currently live in Oh. where I work an play building homemade bicycles and other artwork.Including but not limited to painting,pen and ink,and found object sculpture.I have worked on inflatable rooms for local events, and have been known to ride a seven foot tall bicycle for parades and festivals in the area.friends and I are currently working on industrial furniture and lighting fixtures as well as some cargo bicycles for the community wide garage sale in May 2010
Interests Bikes, sustainable energy, mini houses, welding, anything mechanical that i can take apart, finding alien life, stilt walking, unicycles, organic markets, food co-ops, bike co-ops, like minded dreamers, redheads, rock climbing, hiking, camping
Favorite Movies Movies that have a real plot and some meaning behind them. Not the crap that has been coming out lately.Recently I have caught a few flicks and can recommend Avatar and Legion to name a few.
Favorite Music almost anything, I have been listeing to a lot of industrial sound and percussion Record albums as of late, (YES VINYL!)it sort of fits the welding shop I am working in part time. I am not really into accordion or bagpipes though.
Favorite Books A walk in the woods-Bill Bryson, Bicycle builders bonanza-Brad Graham, I am currently reading The Circle Trilogy-Ted Dekker.I finished the trilogy eons ago and read Sinner, Saint, and Showdown also by Dekker.Micheal Crichton's NEXT, Micheal Connely's Echo Park and David Grann's The Lost City of "Z" have been a few of the latest.

Do you believe that forks are evolved from spoons?

yes, and their love child is the ubiquitous "SPORK"