Lori Lucas

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation English Teacher
Location Oklahoma!
Introduction I am at that stage of my life where my children are all out of the house at least part time (I have several still in college). BUT-- I like to think they still need me!!! My five children range in age from 22-29. My oldest son got married this past year. My children bought me two black Schnauzer pups because they were worried about me having "empty nest syndrome." They were probably right, because I certainly spoil the dogs, Ike and Abe, now!! My husband and I are starting to enjoy this new phase of our lives after having so many child-related activities for so many years. Three years ago we moved back to our home state of Oklahoma after living out of state for 17 years! We just recently bought a new "old" house and have begun bringing it back to life. Oh how fun! We love the traditions we have created with our family and enjoy keeping those alive. I teach high school English and (most times!!!) enjoy that challenge each day. I try to pretend that I am not aging and I still look young! One of my favorite forms of relieving stress is cooking. I love having time to let my creative side have free reign.
Interests My family, reading, writing, going to ballgames, cooking, spending time outdoors, and being creative.
Favorite Movies Gone With The Wind, Forrest Gump, National Treasure, Radio
Favorite Music Good 'ole Southern Rock and Roll, some Country, 70's Rock.
Favorite Books To Kill A Mockingbird, Harlan Coben books, Spoon River Anthology, William Faulkner stories, Truman Capote stories, comfort food cookbooks, or pretty much any book!!!