Coyote Z

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Occupation Teacher / IT Professional
Location Richmond, Virginia, United States
Introduction My family background is third generation German-American. I was the younger of two sons. My father was an English professor who had also served a Protestant minister and missionary to China. My mother was a nurse and social worker. I went to Purdue University, where I earned a B.S. degree in the Honors Physics program. I got a masters degree in Physics from the University of Southern California and also a masters and Ph.D. in Religion and Social Ethics from the USC school of religion. I have worked as a teacher and as an IT professional. I am married, with no children but two cats.
Interests Writing fiction, non-fiction, poetry, photography, bicycling, origami, fantasy role playing, computer games.
Favorite Movies What's Up Doc?, Casablanca, It's a Wonderful Life, Big Trouble in Little China, Princess Bride, Strictly Ballroom, Buckaroo Banzai, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Dogma, Aliens, Ghostbusters, Blues Brothers, Duck Soup.
Favorite Music Paul Simon, Jethro Tull, Janis Ian, Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, Tomita, Don McLean, Stephan Grapelli, Mark O'Connor, Eileen Ivers, Brave Combo, Da Vinci's Notebook.
Favorite Books Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Leaves of Grass, Illusions, the Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah, Bag of Bones, Nine Princes in Amber, Startide Rising, Tao Te Ching, Beyond Theology: The Art of Godmanship, Snow Crash.