My blogs

About me

Industry Science
Occupation out of work paleontologist
Location Peoria, State of Chicago, United States
Introduction I'm an out of work paleontologist living in a nanny state here in the good ol' U.S.of A. My main hobbies are 1)building dollhouses and things to go in them and 2)anything related to fiber art. Fiber art includes but is not limited to: spinning, weaving, crocheting, counted cross stitch, and the like. For the record my knitting leaves much to be desired. I also am a dressmaker. I live in a household with 1 husband, 1 opinionated bunny, 1 dog, and 2 cats.
Interests Dollhouse miniatures, companion animals, fiber arts, reading, woodworking, baking, digging in the dirt, roasting meat, firearms, metal-working, leather-working, cleaning horse barns, fishing, sewing, Rendezvous camping and historical reenacting.
Favorite Movies The Boondock Saints, Das Boot, The Lion King, Secondhand Lions, Stardust, The Desk Set, Titan A.E., anything in black and white, anything with a Hepburn, everything with John Wayne
Favorite Music jazz, blues, bluegrass, rock n roll, alternative rock, Native American tribal, bagpipes, Irish fiddle and guitar
Favorite Books Their Eyes Were Watching God (Hurston), Butterfly Weed (Harington), Virgil's Aeneid, The Complete Works of Shakespeare, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenace(Pirsig), the works of Alexander Pushkin, the works of Jane Austen, Mutants (Armand Leroi), The Last Giants of Beringia (O'Neill), Twilight of the Mammoths (Martin), the Valdemar and 500 Kingdoms series by Mercedes Lackey, the Mithgar and Once Upon... novels by McKiernan, everything by the Eddings partnership, Discworld series by Terry Pratchett