Tara Stevens

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Systems Analyst
Location London, United Kingdom
Introduction Welcome to my health and fitness website. I started this blog to document my weight loss and during that time I discovered how much health and fitness meant to me. I work and live in London with my wonderful boyfriend and equally wonderful (though sometimes sulky and often emotional) teenage son. I am a qualified Gym Instructor and also working towards a Diploma in Personal Training and Sports Nutrition. As a result of gluten and lactose intolerance in the family, from mid-2011 onwards our diet moved more towards that of a Paleo/Primal approach and we’ve never felt healthier. We’ve also never been more anti-conventional dietary wisdom as we are now. I’m not terribly good at updating my blog as life gets in the way a lot but I plan to record life and food/recipes etc as and when I can. I tend to microblog a lot more frequently so feel free to make contact on twitter. TJx
Interests Weight training, body building, kayaking, beekeeping, fresh healthy food, strength and fitness training, nutrition, diet and nutrition, running, drinking good red wine, cooking (and eating!) lovely meals, cycling, rock climbing, sports climbing, walking, socialising, acting, music and especially gigs, spending time with my wonderful son and boyfriend
Favorite Music I'm mostly an indie rock chick but have been known to be partial to a little pop music from time to time ;-)

You've just inherited a manufacturing plant that specializes in plastics. What are you going to make?

Fake plastic trees as if it was ever in doubt ;-)