My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Homemaker
Location British Columbia, Canada
Introduction Hello, my name is Charlene. I have been married to my wonderful husband for 26 years and I have 2 children. A boy 25 and a girl 21. I live on the West Coast of British Columbia, Canada...better known as the Wet Coast because of the amount of rain that we get. I first started crafting when my son was in his second year of Beavers. My husband and I became leaders that year with 2 other wonderful people. I found that I had a nack for finding ways of making crafts for the Beavers to do that were cute but inexpesive. I moved on from Beavers into Guiding and followed my daughter through her 2 years of Sparks and Brownies and her first year of Guides. When she left I continued on for a few years. During this time I found that I loved making things by hand for when I was introduced to making cards 3 years ago, I jumped into it enthusiastically. And I have never regretted it. Making cards has given me a creative outlet that not only lets me express myself, but allows me to give something to my family and friends that is truly unique.
Interests Stamping, reading, singing, crocheting
Favorite Movies The Sound of Music, all of the Harry Potter movies (yes I am still a kid at heart)...and many others that I just can't think of right now.
Favorite Music Country...definitely has to be country! Although I do also like the old rock and roll, 50's and 60's...and some classical.
Favorite Books Anything James Patterson, Carol Higgins Clark and her daughter, Don Brown. In otherwords mystery/suspense...nothing gory.