About me

Industry Education
Occupation Wife to Dan, Mom to my kids
Location Yacolt, Washington, United States
Introduction Wife to Dan and mom to my kids ~ content to be where God has planted me! A stay-at-home mom, my days are full and busy raising and home schooling my youngest son and daughter. We live on 2.5 acres of paradise in the Cascade foothills of SW Washington state where we grow vegetables and raise chickens. We also chop lots of fire wood. In the midst of a full and busy life, I enjoy working with my hands creating beautifully useful items for body and home. Knitting, crocheting, soap & candle making, and baking are my favorite means of artistic expression. I'll be sharing a bit of each here on the blog. Hope you enjoy this little window into our world. An interesting thing to know about me is that I rarely leave home without my knitting/crocheting basket. :) "Happy is he who has the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the LORD his God." ~Psalm 146:5
Interests The Word of God, simplicity, contentment, faithfulness, humility, diligence, knitting, crocheting, sewing, candle making, soap making, gardening, stocking my pantry, canning, food preservation, food storage, chickens, nutrition, real food, home education, world history, American history, church history, Latin, English grammar, knitting, crocheting, knit design
Favorite Movies Fiddler on the Roof, When Harry Met Sally, A Few Good Men, The Patriot, Gladiator, It's a Wonderful Life, Charlie Brown Christmas, Sleepless in Seattle, Notting Hill
Favorite Books The New Geneva Study Bible, The Grinch Who Stole Christmas, The Holiness of God, Putting Amazing Back into Grace, A Charlotte Mason Companion, Amos Fortune Freeman, If I Perish, Cheaper by the Dozen, Encyclopedia of Country Living, At home in Mitford, Anne of Green Gables, Little House on the Prairie