Graves

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Male
Industry Education
Occupation Library Dude
Location Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Introduction I am a 26-year-old aspiring baseball writer. Three years ago, I moved to Boston from the Midwest and have come to both enjoy and loathe the hype and hysteria of living in the heart of Red Sox Nation. The Twins are my team—a result of being born and raised in Iowa and attending college in Minnesota—but I'd consider myself a baseball fan first and foremost and a Twins fan second. If you're ever in the mood to talk baseball drop me a line or leave a comment on my blog.
Interests thwarting the wayward questions of geriatric alumni, slow-pitch softball, jotting feverishly on my tiny notepad, paying my bills the day they arrive, finding the irony in my need to crank my ipod's volume to drown out the music from other's ipods, pretending I have even the slightest clue what is going on politically in this country, watching the Patriots potential championship run and making the appropriate noises to convey my feelings are in conjunction with those of the vocal majority, playing with my hair for like three minutes every morning until I find it is acceptable and then putting on a hat, devouring bacon, complaining about how badly my broken body hurts, realizing that the majority of the damage to the aforementioned broken body is of my own doing--technically, missing my family and friends, loving summertime, boosting morale any chance I'm given, rocking at my job, playing the worst air-guitar and air-drums imaginable, fighting a rush of vomit when looking at apartment prices, perfecting my angry face
Favorite Music Stuff that doesn't suck...and plenty that does.

When you open your eyes underwater, do you ever worry that you'll drown?

...huh?!