Shirley

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Accounting
Occupation SAHM
Location Fife, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm 34, married, have 4 children & am a SAHM on a career break from a job in banking. My mum taught me to knit & crochet when I was wee but I didn't really do anything with it until about 6 months ago when I was given book vouchers as a birthday pressie & used them to buy Debbie Stoller's 'Stitch N Bitch Nation'. It's a fab book & inspired me to pick up my needles again. After a few happy days trawling ebay for yarn bargains I was off & running (well knitting actually but you know what I mean). I also write short stories - well I used to but I'm not much of a multi-tasker & right now yarn arts are occupying most of the spare areas of my brain. However I have had a few ideas circulating for a while (like a few years) & as November is National Novel Writing Month I might just give one of them a go.
Interests Playing with my children, knitting, crochet, reading, writing, walking, cross-stitch, eating ;0)
Favorite Movies Hmm - that's a hard one as I don't really watch much telly or go to the cinema. I have a few DVDs that I go back to again & again - Chocolat, Sleepy Hollow, Pirates of the Carribean (seeing a pattern emerging here?). I love the Mighty Boosh but that's not a film so I guess it doesn't count . . .
Favorite Music Frank Black (with & without the rest of the Pixies), Gwen Stefani, White Stripes, Linkin Park & loads of late 80s & early 90s heavy metal, especially Guns N Roses.
Favorite Books Discworld, Discworld, Discworld - I like other authors like Stephen King, James Herbert, Kathy Reichs but Terry Pratchett is always gonna be my first love.