My blogs

About me

Location Derby, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Introduction Hi I'm, 50 married and have 2 grown up daughters, one getting married in 2014 and have a grandson now called Tyler. Have a one cat Pebbles and thirteen fish in the pond most are mainly koi carp + one sturgeon and a Crested Gecko called Jack I am using this site to record my hobbies which mainly include cross stitching and card making (just wish I could make some money out of both) Have been cross stitching now for about 20 years and am totally addicted, like most addicts to cross stitch I have more than enough charts and kits to last me a least 3 life times. I will stitch almost anything as long as I like the picture. Not too keen on stitching florals even though the results are stunning. I am a total snowman freek and love stitching them. My youngest daughter Natalie has recently bought a crested gecko she's called him Jack (after Jack Sparrow in Pirates of the Carribean). Both my girls work in the caring profession one for the dogs trust as a canine carer and one as a nursery nurse looking after children. The past couple of years I have been machine sewing anything from bags to cushions and just love it.
Interests Cross stitching, reading, gardening, knitting, card making
Favorite Movies Lord of the rings trilogy, Matrix, Italian Job, Dirty Dancing, All of the Harry Potter films. Most Sci-fi films
Favorite Music UB40, Marilyn Manson, George Micheal, Ska and Two Tone, Progidy. & many more
Favorite Books Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Josephine Cox, Maureen Lee, Catherine Cookson