City girl turned Country Girl

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Fashion
Occupation Retail Shop Owner
Location Harper, KS, United States
Introduction I am a girl who grew up in the city and always loved everything country...However I was always leery about moving to the middle of no-where...Now having done it I wouldn't ever change it back!! I have been married to the most wonderful man for 12 years, we have 2 children J and DD. J is the most wonderful teenager any parents could ask for, he is very respectful to everyone he encounters and is the funniest person I have ever known. He is very active in school sports and is going to try his hand at Bull riding *ahh*!! DD is a mini version of me, she is a girl that is full of fire LOL!! She is a great daughter who loves to be ornery and sarcastic just as her daddy has taught her. She loves anything outdoors, and is really working hard at her rodeo's. I am once again loving the luxury of being a full-time housewife and mommy!! We live in the most peaceful place in the world!! The country, with beautiful views and no neighbors anywhere! We love it here, it has completely changed our lives, we now get to enjoy many of the simple things in life...
Interests My favorite things to do are to watch my children in anything they are doing!!! I love my family, horses, music, and am currently trying to learn about photography!!
Favorite Movies I love movies, I don't really have "favorites" I love them all except for horror movies :)
Favorite Music Country music is by far my favorite!! I also enjoy Christian music and some Rock.
Favorite Books My all time favorite book is Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. For those of you who haven't read it I highly encourage you to!!