gaelic chick

My blogs

About me

Location Scranton, PA, United States
Introduction I am a fulltime caregiver at the moment for my 85 year old mom. This is the way it should be, but it is very difficult. I am also in the process of writing a book, since I am not workng out of the house at the moment. I hope to finish it before Christmas. Then I will figure out if I will be able to get it published. I'm divorced with two grown children, one of which is living with me and helping me care for my mother. The other is in the State Police Academy after spending almost 10 years in the Air Force. He is also in the Air National Guard. He has blessed me with two very gorgeous grandchildren. They are living with their mom and I don't get to see them very often, but I do talk to them when I can and will see them around Christmas as well. Looking forward to that time. As I said, I am very interested in my Irish Heritage and love to go to Irish Festivals and Renaissance Fairs. I love old world music and instruments and am trying to obtain a hammer dulcimer so that I can learn how to play it. I play the piano, organ, guitar, and a two stroke on the boudhran, but am having trouble learning how to accomplish the three stroke. I will do it someday.
Interests Crafts, music, my irish heritage, my family, writing, movies, traveling, sports of all kinds except boxing.
Favorite Movies Singing in the Rain, Going My Way, Mama Mia, ET, The Princess Diaries with Anne Hathaway and most of the Disney movies.
Favorite Music Country and Western, any Irish or Celtic music, ABBA, Elvis Presley, Some Classical.
Favorite Books Ellery Queen, Craft Books, Little House on the Prairie.