Ben Berry

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Religion
Occupation Grad Student
Location Abilene, Texas, United States
Introduction I was born at a very young age in the state of Missouri to two wonderful parents, Doug and Jan. I was the "new kid on the block," right after my brother Butch and then followed by sisters Jenise and Janessa. After Missouri our family pin-balled around the mid-west until we landed in Wisconsin. WCYC was a huge part of my life. Before I knew it I found myself surrounded by corn in Nebraska. Spent four glorious years at York College, earning a degree in English Lit. I then worked with a mission team in Japan for five years doing incredibly challenging and rewarding work: striving to embody the good news of King Jesus and to disciple people into a vibrant relationship with Him. Now my amazing wife Erica and I live in Abilene, TX where she's working at ACU and I'm working on my Masters in Missions. God has truly blessed me with a a wonderful family, wife, mission team, church, and friends. There's a lot more to the story...none of us are perfect, but I am humbled, thankful and joyful.
Interests Jesus, Travel & Culture, Family & Friendships, Church, Laughter, Soccer, Erica, Writing, Camping, Prayer, Backpacking, Mission, Literature, Japanese grammer, Volleyball, Tennis, High-fives, Winning Souls, Napping, etc.
Favorite Movies The Power of One, Groundhog Day, Elf, So I Married An Axe Murderer, The Passion of the Christ, Big Fish, What About Bob?, Braveheart
Favorite Music Acapella, Third Day, Bebo Norman, Jennifer Knapp, Eva Cassidy, Switchfoot, Philip Craig & Dean, Dixie Chicks, Soggy Bottom Boys, U2, Mohl
Favorite Books Chronicles of Narnia, Ender's Game, The Sacred Romance, Bible, The Jesus I Never Knew, The Weight of Glory, Mere Christianity, The Greatest Christmas Pagent Ever, What's So Amazing About Grace?