Tracy

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Law Enforcement or Security
Occupation Daycare Provider
Location Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Introduction I am a middle aged (eeeekkkk how did that happen)christian woman. I am married to a wonderful husband and have two beautiful children. My family is my life. I stay at home and run an in home daycare to supplement our family income. I am involved in my church and I love every minute of it. My goal for 2008 is to get my family completely into the simple living movement...to appreciate all that God has blessed us with and not to "need" more than what HE KNOWS we need.
Interests I love to read, watch sappy movies, listen to christian music and spend time with my friends and family.
Favorite Movies My favorite movies are kind of a strange mix...I love mafia movies...the devotion to their families in the midst of all the violence is interesting, Gone with the Wind, Forrest Gump, Out of Africa, The Titanic....see I told you my choices were kind of strange!!
Favorite Music My favorite music is Christian music...my favorite christian performer is Kirk Franklin.
Favorite Books I have so many favorite books....right now I am reading Jane Kirkpatrick. I do not like mysteries or sci fi...I do not like fantasy either...I love historical type books or just plain old fashioned good love stories....

The first time you had your shoes taken off - how surprised were you to see that you still had toes?

I was probably very surprised...that is probably when my footphobia started...