Katie's Dailies

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Runner, wife, mother, lover of black labs
Location Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Introduction I was born and raised the daughter of two English teachers in Lawrence, KS. I graduated from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville with a B.A. in, yep, you guessed it, ENGLISH!! After graduating, I took a job as a live-in nanny for a family in the Washington, DC/Metro area and realized that once you become parents, there's no returning the kids! What a revelation! But that didn't stop me from marrying my college sweetheart (who followed ME out to Northern Virginia, not the other way around no matter how hard he tries to persuade you!) and having a daughter 4 years later. Six years after that, we had our son, and together they are QUITE the pair, getting along great and really enjoying each other's company. We've been beyond blessed with those two knuckleheads. In 2005, after living in northern Virginia for 15 years, we were able to FINALLY move back to Fayetteville, AR. My husband took a drastic job change from working for the U.S. Government to working for Wal-Mart in asset protection. Wow, to go from public sector to private sector took some getting used to, but we are so,so,so happy living in our little corner of paradise!
Interests Running, writing, running, reading, running gardening, running, photography, running, baking, running!
Favorite Music U2, alternative rock, old style punk rock (think Ramones). And of course, Elvis!!
Favorite Books TOO many to list! Oh my gosh, I would have to write a BOOK of my own to list my favorite books!!