Dayna

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Kailua, HI, United States
Links Audio Clip
Introduction I'm a Navy veteran, a Navy wife and most importantly- a mom to 3 kids- a daughter, Mya who is 9 and 2 sons, Mariano who is 6 and Valentino who is 3. I am a SAHM to my 3 precious babies. We currently live in Hawaii and we love it. I recently decided to try to refinish furniture to see if I could earn some extra income. It's fun, but it sure is a lot of work and very time consuming. I'm not creative, so I'm not very good at repurposing, but I'm pretty good a copying :) luckily I've found a lot of great blogs by amazingly talented and creative women. They were my inspiration to start this whole journey. I've never really had that much to say, so you'll probably never see a long post. I never really have a plan either, so it's highly doubtful that you will ever see a tutorial of any kind here. Oh and also just a heads up...probably no in progress pictures either. With 3 kids I hardly have any spare time and I tend to get interrupted A LOT and have to stop what I'm doing at any given time. So when I actually get a chance to work on something my main focus is to just get it completed as fast as humanly possible haha! I look forward to meeting all of ya'll!
Interests Being pampered
Favorite Movies Coalminers Daughter, Urban Cowboy, Thelma and Louise, The Outsiders, Waiting to Exhale, How Stella got her groove back, Pulp Fiction & Napoleon Dynamite
Favorite Music Country, Rap, R&B, Alternative
Favorite Books True Crime books