Jeremiah Moss

My blogs

About me

Location New York, NY, United States
Introduction THE BOOK:
“Essential reading for fans of Jane Jacobs, Joseph Mitchell, Patti Smith, Luc Sante, and cheap pierogi.” --Vanity Fair

"a vigorous, righteously indignant book that would do Jane Jacobs proud." --Kirkus Reviews

THE BLOG:
"the go-to hub for those who lament New York's loss of character." --Crain's

"No one takes stock of New York's changes with the same mixture of snark, sorrow, poeticism, and lyric wit as Jeremiah Moss." --Village Voice, Best of NY

“Jeremiah Moss…is the defender of all the undistinguished hunks of masonry that lend the streets their rhythm.” --Justin Davidson, New York Magazine

"One of the most thorough and pugnacious chroniclers of New York’s blandification." --The Atlantic, Citylab

"Hyperbolic and combative, tireless and passionate." --Salon