Still Growing

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Community Mental Health Worker. (Social Service Worker)
Location Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Introduction What can I say about me that would grab you and make you want to keep reading? Well, I'm mom to a Great Dane trapped in a Chihuahua's body, recovering addict (isn't everyone), Social Worker, Chocolate Junkie, book lover, aspiring author (isn't everyone), and friend to some of the craziest people on the planet. This is only the beginning, stick around a while, you might like it…
Interests Books, Literature, Words, Music, Lyrics, Family, Friends, Social Activism, Environmental Activism, Feminism, Recovery…
Favorite Movies Practical Magic, WarDance, The Boys of Baraka, Romeo is Bleeding, The Basketball Diaries, Natural Born Killers, Killing Zoe, The Hours, Reservoir Dogs, Angels in America, Constantine, and thousands of others.
Favorite Music Tegan & Sara, Ani Difranco, Counting Crows, Indigo Girls, Robbie Robertson, Sarah McLachlan, Nickelback, Harry Connick Jr., anything really
Favorite Books Too many to mention, you name it! Ok, so just a few... The Edge of Winter by Luanne Rice, The Stone Diaries by Carol Shields, Sacred Contracts by Caroline Myss, Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides, Such a Pretty Fat by Jen Lancaster, Pieces of My Sisters Life by Elizabeth Joy Arnold, At the Root of This Longing by I forget the Author, Summer Sisters by Judy Blume, Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf, Fight Fire with Fire by Naomi Wolfe, The Whole Woman by Germaine Greer...

Why do you think honeydew is the money melon?

'Cause she works the late shift I suppose.