My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Secondary Teacher
Location Melbourne, Australia
Introduction Sorry for shouting, but CLICK ON THE WEB PAGE LINK AT THE LEFT TO BE SENT TO MY CURRENT SITE!!! It seems odd to start off by saying I'm a mother of 4 boys ... (surely in this day and age I'm somehow MORE than that???) but of course being a mother to my terrific kids underpins everything else in my life. My boys are at that wonderful stage where they are independent but still under parental control (19, 17, 16 and 14) and we're a tight little unit. I've been divorced for 14 years, and we live in the suburbs, slowly renovating our little weatherboard house and garden. I'm a secondary teacher, at the same school my older kids attend. Being allergic to Maths, I gravitated to English and Drama teaching, which are of course the funnerest subjects of all. I discovered an interest in living more simply because of financial constraints. Somehow living on one wage with the tribe doesn't allow for the champagne lifestyle I'd always dreamed about! My main motivation is to save $$, but at the same time it's lovely that this means we're reducing our impact on the earth.
Interests Reading, gardening, knitting, laughing and acting like a dag.
Favorite Movies Too many to list... I still have 130 dvds to watch from Bali and Phukhet!!
Favorite Music kd lang, Diana Krall, Reel Big Fish, Joe Jackson, The Beatles and of course Split Enz.
Favorite Books About a billion. You're talking to an addict here!