Kelly S.

About me

Occupation 24/7 Wife & Mom
Location IL, United States
Introduction I am a wife, mom, teacher, nurse, cook, psychologist, chauffer, housekeeper all rolled into one...and in my 'spare' time, I run and take Taekwondo to stay fit. I've finished two Ironman triathlons, a host of half IM and olympic distance tris, 12 marathons, including the Boston Marathon while just six weeks pregnant with my son. He's probably one of the youngest Boston finishers off record. After spending 20+ years in the professional world, I now have the best and most rewarding job on the planet; I'm a stay-at-home mom to our four-year-old son. Being a mom has taught me many things... lots of patience, not to sweat the small stuff, but most of all...a love that no words can describe. I've titled this blog, "Change of Pace" because it so appropriately describes the different path my life has taken and how I've "slowed down" to enjoy the many things life has to offer - things I didn't allow myself to enjoy prior to the birth of my son.
Interests My husband and son, our awesome dog Zoe, running anything from a 5k to Marathon, triathlon, sunrises and sunsets, and helping to fight Autism.
Favorite Movies Too many to mention....but favorite TV shows are Survivor (I'll be on someday :) and The Office - most hilarious show I've seen in a long time!!
Favorite Music It pretty much depends on my mood. I like classic rock, alternative, folk and the blues. I like jazz and some country. I absolutely love classical.