My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Construction
Occupation Dispatcher
Location Magna, Utah, United States
Introduction My name is Maggie. I am a 23 year old knitting gardener! My main ambition with knitting was to get something to calm my nerves and now I'm neurotic about knitting and coming up with new ideas! I ended up taking up gardening to calm my nerves from knitting... but now I'm always worried about my plants. I am currently married, living in a cute little house in Magna. Nate, my husband, is the best husband in the world! He's currently unemployed, but makes up for it by cleaning, cooking, and doing all the yard work, which leaves more time for me to knit and garden! He also puts up with my yarn addiction and allows me to buy more even tho my stash has almost filled our spare bedroom. We are the happy owners of a sleek grey cat (Smeagol), a fluffy white cat (Arwen), and aging spotted blue heeler (Meeko).
Interests Knitting, reading, gardening... does working count?
Favorite Movies They Shoot Horses, Don't They?, LotR, Crash.
Favorite Music Mellow rock and classical. The hard stuff makes my nervousness go up too many notches.
Favorite Books Twilight series, Harry Potter series, Sookie Stackhouse series, LotR, Inkheart series... sooo many it's hard to count. I also love stitch books, whether they are knit or crochet.

You've been invited to a fancy ball but the only thing you have to wear is an orange wooly jumper. What shoes do you wear?

Why does the world hit you when your down?