cards4ubylouise and other treasures

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Retired from hairdressing, secretarial and merchandising
Location Beautiful Appleton, Picturesque Wisconsin, United States
Introduction Born 77 years ago in Chicago, Illinois. We moved to Wisconsin in 1976. We settled on 20 acres, living in a pole shed, tending cows, chickens, ducks, rabbits, dogs and cats and a big garden. We left that way of life, coming back to city living. My ♥ still yearns for that simple life. We've been in Wisconsin 47 years and living in Appleton 36 years. We probably will be here till the return of Jesus and or when we die and meet Jesus face to face! Either way we win! My life has always been busy, always something on the back burner cooking. I am retired now and the SS check comes in handy paying bills and mortgage once a month. Still looking for that time that I can relax a bit...(please let me dream....okay?) I like making greeting cards, gardening, cooking (not in that order) and taking care of my little house. You can find me on the computer a lot....which can be a bad habit at times. Oh and Hockey is my game. I love the Chicago Blackhawks and follow them pretty regularly. Let's Go Hawks! Well, you have a great day, enjoy the life God has given you, draw closer to Him as you travel this journey of life. Keep looking up, better days are coming. Cheers ~ Louise
Interests Papercrafting, gardening, cooking, antiques and Hockey
Favorite Movies A Knights Tale, Martian Boy, The Ultimate Gift, Brooklyn, The Letter, Miracle, The Chosen
Favorite Music Jimmy Swaggart Music on Sonlife Broadcasting.
Favorite Books Bible, none other.

whats my favorite color? Red but mostly Purple.