Alice

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Writer
Location Columbia, MD, United States
Introduction I'm a big sister, and a daughter, and a wife. I want to write books and cook gourmet food and have children. I want to sit on the porch and think about God. I want to listen to music and feel large and beautiful and unstoppable. I want to love as much as possible without expecting anything in return. This isn't my first time around. I drink a lot of coffee
Interests anglicanism, anthropology, archaeology, believing impossible things, buffy, bulmers, coffee, costume rendering, costume wearing, cuddling, dancing in grocery stores, david bowie, fiction, gluten-free snacks, growing herbs, harry potter, ireland, jaunty hats, jazz, loose tea, musicals, mysticism, poetry, poker, post-college life, reading, renaissance festivals, smelly things, star trek, stuffed sheep, theatre, thunderstorms, trad nights, writing about family, writing about god
Favorite Movies Amelie, Henry and June, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Jodhaa Akbar, Mad Hot Ballroom, Waking Ned Devine, Secretary, Richard III, Complete Works of Shakespeare Abridged, Some Like it Hot, Star Trek IV.
Favorite Music Buena Vista Social Club, Felicia Carter, FAB Trio, Miles Davis, Coltrane, Edith Piaf, Tori Amos, Flogging Molly, David Bowie, Paris Combo, Frank Sinatra, Judy Garland, Chopin, Bach, Saint-Saens, Satie, Mumford and Sons
Favorite Books Anything Shakespeare, A Night in Hell, A Night of Serious Drinking, Kushiel series, Finding the Sun, Les Fleurs du Mal, I Never Promised you a Rose Garden, Anita Blake Series