Lizzy Pizzy

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Education
Occupation Admin in Adult Ed
Location Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Introduction I am a single mum with a 25 year old 'baby' girl Maddy and a Maltese princess Milly. I work a lot and enjoy my job. Once upon a time I did volunteer work with various groups and was quite involved in promoting local Christian artists and events. I used to sew anything from curtains to bridal gowns. Since mid 2007, however I have [mostly] forsaken all else to pursue my new addiction to all things cross-stitch. Currently most of my free time is spent enjoying cross stitcher’s blogs from all over the globe, and browsing the web seeking even more cross-stitch patterns, floss, fibres and fabrics. Occasionally I sit and actually stitch a few x's too. [edited] More recently I have discovered Pinterest - oh my!!!! Other things I love: Jesus, my DD, our 'fluffy' - Milly, my mates, music, a good meal and an occasional glass of red wine to go with it, praying [& seeing prayers answered], NCIS [& LA], Downton Abbey, oh and last but not least a really, really good laugh : )
Interests cross stitch, music (listening), cross stitch, gardening, other random embroidery & cross stitch
Favorite Movies X-Men (marry me Hugh), Twilight (go team Edward), any half decent romantic comedy, action/comedy or musical, Shreck :P
Favorite Music Yes
Favorite Books Do cross stitch booklets count?

If you were a cannibal, what would you wear to dinner?