Jill

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Social Studies Teacher
Location Goddard, Kansas
Introduction I am a full time wife and mommy trying balance full time teaching at the same time. We love living in the heart of the country. I enjoy life and believe in finding the silver lining to any situation. I work on trying to be more carefree and easy-going, but that is hard with my natural personality traits. I want to be an organized neat-freak, but have a streak of laziness that keeps me from it. I'm and early bird by nature and my kids help keep me up before the sun! I love to find good red wine for less than $10 and if Italian is on the menu I will lick the plate clean. My husband is the sweetest, most caring man out there and he's all mine! He helps keep me from getting too worked up over imaginary scenarios and enjoys watching our girls take after him.
Interests Reading (when I have the time and I don't fall asleep), sleeping, cooking, eating what I cook, going out to eat, drinking (water and wine), watching movies, Netflix, shopping alone, going to the park, playing on the floor, planning on winning the lottery, going to sporting events, and much more!
Favorite Movies The Rock, Star Wars, The Departed, A-Team, Ocean's Eleven and Thirteen, Gone in 60 Seconds, Fast and Furious (all of them), Basically anything with guns, a car chase, and suspense.
Favorite Music Country, Pop, Rock, Jack Johnson, Dierks Bentley, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry
Favorite Books Anything by Brad Thor, Harry Potter, Chronicals of Narnia, The DaVinci Code, and anything else I have time to read.