Listen Up, MoFos!

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Coordinator of Services
Location San Francisco, California, United States
Introduction I am a working mom (aren't ALL moms?!) to a daughter who has been kicking my ass since the day she was born in November 2006. She's smart, funny, sweet, beautiful and has me wrapped around her little finger. And I like it that way. We live in San Francisco with the husband and two cats. I work for a non-profit agency that provides free legal services to low income workers. I am a low income worker too. I want to become a public interest attorney but have had to postpone my dream of attending law school in favor of eating and paying rent.
Interests Urban parenting, parenting, eating because of anxiety, clinical depression and ADD, weight loss for health reasons, knitting, making jewelry (beading), fair employment practices, immigration laws, workers' rights
Favorite Movies But I'm a cheerleader!, Knocked Up, O' Brother Where Art Thou, Run Lola Run, Amelie, Jackie Brown, Secretary, Princess Bride, El Hijo de la Novia (Argentina), When Harry Met Sally (all-time favourite), Snatch, Hot Fuzz, Shawn of the Dead, Stepbrothers, From Dusk Till Dawn.
Favorite Music Obsessed with Jamiroquai. I like albums rather than bands/singers, A Night at the Opera by Queen, Exit Stage Left by Rush, Resident Alien by Spacehog, Add it Up by Violent Femmes
Favorite Books Travesuras de la niña mala by Mario Vargas Llosa; La Hija de la Chuparrosa by Luis Alberto Urrea