Gypsy Heart

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Transportation
Occupation Retired from major airline
Location Bedford, TX, United States
Introduction I started this blog when I saw so many wonderful and creative blogs by amazing women and would like to join in. I am retired after 30 yrs with a major airline. I have 2 young adult children and 2 "perfect" grandchildren. My roommate is an adorable Shih Tzu. I live in an apt that is very nice and I enjoy decorating. My #1 hobby would be baking and I do enjoy artsy/craftsy stuff too. I have a great sense of humor and feel that it's imperative that we laugh every day! I love coffee, iced tea (not sweet), Mexican food, wine occasionally and I seem to be a carbaholic. Life holds so much and there's just not enough time to do all I want to do or see everything on my Bucket List but I'll give it my best shot! I hope that you'll join me ~ your visits and comments mean the world to me.
Interests I love to cook, baking especially. Decorating, entertaining, gardening, walking, reading, laughter and finding joy in each moment!
Favorite Movies So many it's difficult to say, Guess Who's Coming To Dinner, When Harry Met Sally, You've Got Mail, An Affair To Remember, Titanic, Under The Tuscan Sun, Something's Gotta Give, Somewhere in Time, all the old classics
Favorite Music Any music is wonderful although I do not care for hard rock, heavy metal, or rap.
Favorite Books Another list of many, Bible, A Return To Love, God On A Harley, SARK books, and I'm a magazineaholic.