Country Gal

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Retired - Country Valley Living and Loving it !
Location SouthWestern Ontario, Canada
Introduction I live in a pretty valley in Southwestern Ontario Canada in an old 1895 built farm house with my wonderful hubby and best friend (Papa) a dog who is our best friend and my camera buddy Misty (Miggs) and a grumpy old cat (Harley) . We enjoy gardening, photography, nature , astronomy , meteorology .wood working , camp fires , going for walks and being in our yard with Miggs and all the birds and critters we have at our feeders . We also enjoy going to the dog beach with our Miggs in the summers at the north shores of lake Erie that is only a 6 minuet drive from us . We are empty nesters of two boys and one girl and see them from time to time and keep in touch by modern technology in between visits . We are blessed with all we have here in our simple yet beautiful valley at Woods Country Cove and wouldn’t have it any other way .
Interests Nature, Nature Photography, Gardening .
Favorite Movies Movies with amazing CGI . Watching nature .
Favorite Music Trees rustling in the breeze, The rain falling and thunderstorms, A Robin singing in the evening and early morning the sound of song birds in the forest or the field beside us, A loon in the distance across a lake, The howl of a wolf, the sound of a river or a babbling brook, the sounds of nature is music to our ears.
Favorite Books Nature books, photography books or gardening books.