Dennis Hildebrand

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Publishing
Occupation Manufacturing Manager
Location Portland, OR, United States
Introduction I am 55 years old, happily married, and obsessed with staying in shape so that when I do finally hit 60, I'll be able to have an active retirement. I'm also obsessed with aapl, and was long since 2005. I sold my AAPl position in October, and am waiting patiently to get back in. During the day, I work at a music publishing non-profit called Oregon Catholic Press. At night - after exercise, I relax in my chair, next to my wife, with my macbook, researching stocks, and picking winners to fund our retirement. I've seen the rampant consolidation of Print Publishing from the inside, or "from the front lines" for lack of a better phrase. The last 15 years have been a wild ride.. I can describe my 34 years in print publishing as fun and exciting for the first twenty years. Managing growth is fun - managing shrink is pure hell... But I'm a survivor, here I am with stories to tell.. Life experiences make me uniquely qualified to talk about drug and alcohol addiction, surviving cancer, gaining and losing weight, the drug "interferon", and of course - AAPL stock. I love the caribbean islands and have been known to indulge in scuba diving while there.
Interests New Media vs Old Media, All things Apple, Investing, Repairman Jack, Exercising, Racquetball, Cycling, Travel, Reading - Fiction and Non fiction - I enjoy both equally, Movies, Movies, Movies
Favorite Movies Deliverance, The Godfather, Jaws, A history of Violence, Eastern Promises, Pulp Fiction, The Sting, Unforgiven, Gran Torino, Harry Brown, Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, and many many more.
Favorite Music John Prine, Hank III, Mark Knopfler, Waylon Jennings, Michael Franti, Almost all reggae music
Favorite Books Repairman Jack novels, The 4 agreements, The Glass Castle, Shawshank Redemption, The smartest guys in the room, Stephen King.

Where was I born?