Library Lady

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Librarian
Location Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Introduction By profession, I am a librarian and musician. I hold a Bachelor of Music in piano performance from Southwestern University (Georgetown, TX); a Master of Music in Piano Pedagogy from Texas Christian University (Fort Worth, TX); and a Master of Science in Library & Information Sciences from University of North Texas (Denton, TX). I am fortunate to earn my living while working in my two chosen fields. I am a librarian for a private Christian school in Fort Worth, and serve as an accompanist for a Methodist church in southwest Fort Worth where I also maintain a small, but select piano studio and live with my beloved Chihuahuas, Domino and Lady. On March 15, 2010, during my Spring Break, I married my high school sweetheart, with whom I reconnected during the 2009 holidays -- thanks to the Internet! After over 36 years, we've found our love once again! "First love, second chance" definitely describes us!!! On March 31, Teddy and I welcomed into our home another Chihuahua! Lady is a 2 year-old, short-haired, fawn colored, female Chi. Thus far she is living up to her name and is a sweet Little Lady. Our family is now complete!!!
Interests Reading, cultural events, time spent with my husband, family, and friends, time spent playing and being with our little Chihuahuas (Domino and Lady), playing the piano, home decorating/improvement, gardening, travel
Favorite Movies Movies I'd watch over and over again: Gone With the Wind, Pretty Woman, Love Story, As Good As it Gets, any movie with Harrison Ford, TV shows include CSI: Vegas, House, reruns of King of Queens, Everybody Loves Raymond, Star Trek, almost anything HGTV
Favorite Music Classical, Smooth Jazz, 70s music
Favorite Books The Cider House Rules and really anything by John Irving, The Bookseller of Kabul, anything about dogs, A Thousand Splendid Suns