Carole

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Arts
Occupation Mixed Media Artist
Location Oregon, United States
Introduction I spend my days working on jewelry and mixed media projects (when I can stay motivated), taking pictures, both digital and film (I rarely go anywhere without my camera), cooking, decorating, thrift store shopping, and weather permitting (which it doesn't most months out of the year), gardening. I love to dress up on occasion and be a girly-girl, but don't get the opportunity very often. These days I'm mostly a jeans (or simple skirts) and t-shirt girl.
Interests cooking, baking, photography (film, digital, lomography), vintage cameras, mixed media art, jewelry design, painting, antique fairs, junk shopping/rescue/repurposing, vintage car shows, gardening, decorating, reading, hiking, biking, architecture (particularly Prairie/Craftsman style), Ranch House remodels, 30s, 40s and 50s retro.
Favorite Movies So many movies....The Majestic, Music and Lyrics, The Bishop's Wife (Cary Grant), Knights Tale, Calendar Girls, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter, The Polar Express, Monsters Inc., Wall-e, Meet the Robinsons, Despicable Me, plus PBS series - Cranford, Lark Rise to Candleford, As Time Goes By, and Foyle's War.
Favorite Music Bon Jovi, Keith Urban, Josh Groban, Rob Thomas, She and Him, Elton John, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin - music changes w/ my mood
Favorite Books Cozy mysteries, cookbooks, paper arts/mixed media, general fiction, and read (and collect) various children/young adult titles.