Mommaroo2

My blogs

About me

Occupation homemaker
Introduction I'm a stay at home mom with a wonderful, handsome, hard working, supportive husband, and six children, ages seven and under. Our family is beginning a new chapter in our lives: simplifying, eliminating unnecessary material possessions, and getting back to an agrarian lifestyle that we believe is most conducive to godly living. My interests are homemaking, learning to sew and knit, organization and decluttering, preparing healthy natural foods from scratch (especially according to raw foods and Nourishing Traditions principles), preparedness, modest dress, old fashioned living, wifely submission, homesteading, large families with a quiverfull mindset,exploring the idea of headcovering, all things traditional Roman Catholic, produce our own food via organic gardening and animal husbandry, and reducing our dependence on the industrial system by going off-grid (primarily a non-electric lifestyle) by using oil lamps, a wood cookstove, and other means.
Interests fast weight loss, homemaking, organization, homeschooling, cooking, baking bread, menu planning, decluttering, laundry, homeschooling, cloth diapering, natural foods, gardening, sewing, Christian, Catholic, homesteading, rural life, quiverfull family, large family, breastfeeding, babywearing, co-sleeping, Nourishing Traditions diet, natural living
Favorite Movies The Passion of the Christ, The Village, 14 Children and Pregnant, Again! (TV documentary), Raising 16 Children (TV documentary), 16 Children and Moving In (TV documentary)
Favorite Music Gregorian Chant, traditional Catholic Hymns, country music, WFTS radio
Favorite Books The Dolorous Passion, Fascinating Womanhood, Saving Dinner, Saving Dinner the Low Carb Way