Colleen formerly of South Africa

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Longarm quilting business
Location Boone, North Carolina, United States
Introduction I am the oldest of 14 children, been Married almost 41years, have 2 boys 1 girl, a small family by my parent's standards! I have fivr grandsons, and three grandaughters....all of whom I adore!I love quilting,and scrapbooking.I ADORE my family,traveling and messing about on the computer.I have been preoccupied with my return to this wonderful country of ours,excited to finally have a longarm machine, 4 yrs in South Africa went by fast,I thoroughly enjoyed that new experience,living in Mississippi for past 4 yrs. while the Professor got his doctorate,who knows what I can get done over four years.we moved to Boone NC for him to teach at Appalachian State University. It's a bit far from kids...but time will go fast until we retire. If interested in donating books to a South African library email me. I am trying to coordinate a shipment to a township library.Thanks for stopping by.
Interests quilting, scrapbooking, music, antiques, gardening just a bit, mosaic
Favorite Movies Gone with the wind, TRip to Bountiful, Saving Private Ryan, Oklahoma, Field of Dreams, Wizard of Oz, White Christmas, Hoosiers, Dirty Dancing, October Sky, Charlie Brown Christmas, Bridget Jones Diary, Sound of Music
Favorite Music 60's and early 70's, Some country, easy listening, Musicals, Soundtracks from movies...I know wierd!
Favorite Books Love Harry Potter series, and any thriller