The Urban Chic

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Human Resources
Occupation Domestic Goddess
Location Cajun Country, Deep South, United States
Introduction Welcome to my blog and hope you enjoy yourself. I am now 60 years old and love to create. Always on the lookout for vintage pink things or white shabby chic. I have 3 beautiful children and 2 grandchildren, a boy and girl, ages 13 and 9. At the present I am seperated from my spouse and living at my parents home we inherited and as soon as the house is sold, I will be moving out. I love people and I love giving. When I am out, I always look for things that friends might like---it's just my nature. As soon as I am able, I will be making a new positive blog and getting rid of the negativity that has almost taken over my spiritual health.
Interests Card making, beading, altering, scrapbooking, baking anything sweet and the all time favorite "Shopping"
Favorite Movies Sleepless in Seattle, When Harry Met Sally, Autumn in New York
Favorite Music Oldies, country, contemporary, easy listening, Jazz--well just about everything except Heavy Metal and trashy rap music
Favorite Books Crafting, self help and biographies. Spiritual books and decorating magazines, especially Romantic Homes and Romantic Country

What would I do if I won the lottery? First I would move and donate my house for a shelter for battered women, then help my children and the less fortunate, Travel to meet my craft sisters and last but not least, have craft parties as often as I could.