My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Domestic goddess
Location California Delta, United States
Introduction I am a stay home mom, married 25 years to a tall, gorgeous, slightly intense man, with two kids, a boy and a girl...and a daughter in law and a granddaughter! I am the media chick at church, a volunteer extraordinaire (hubby not too happy with that one all the time lol), totally silver/gray and slowly morphing into Ben Franklin as I age. I try not to take myself too seriously and my son accuses me of being, "terminally optimistic" I am a work in progress, constantly discovering who I want to be when I grow up.
Interests I love learning, especially about sewing techniques, I am into: *costuming for personal and professional use, wearing said costumes anytime I can, *making, wearing, abusing and giving aprons., *Star Trek-every series except Enterprise and all the ornaments ever made by Hallmark about Star Trek., *Reading, *Sci-fi, *trying to sleep through hot flashes, *project runway, *work of art, *top chef, *feeding people star trek
Favorite Movies Star Trek----all of em, When harry met Sally, You've got mail, Pride and Prejudice (1995 bbc), Fifth Element, sappy romantic comedies, bad action, sci-fi
Favorite Music B-52's, and anything odd, 3/4 or 6/8 time
Favorite Books wow too many to list Sookie Stackhouse, Anita Blake, Black Dagger Brotherhood, Jane Austen, sappy romantic comedies, sewing, costuming, Twilight, Harry Potter

The hair from your last haircut ... what would it say about your new style?

do you ever change your hair....ever?