Sarah Rivka Schechter

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Interests I’m an Orthodox Jewish woman mommy of a cute four-year-old daughter named Rena Rainbow (legal name) or Rena Rachel (Hebrew/Jewish name). I was born and raised in Cincinnati, OH. Also i'm a college graduate. (Recent? How many years since graduation before I’m no longer considered a “recent grad”?) I earned a BA with major in Sociology and minor in Business and Management, and an AA with a major in Jewish Studies, all from Yeshiva University in New York. While there I founded two clubs, an Environmental Club and a Sociology Club, and was involved with other clubs on campus, including a choir. I’ve moved around a lot since then, working in various fields ranging from libraries to children to people with developmental disabilities to environmental education to nonprofit, and yes, even a bit of (failed) sales experience. I’ve also been a stay-at-home-mom, and of late I’ve been into nutrition and health. (Doesn’t mean I’ve actually gotten myself entirely healthy yet....) I’m kind of one of those hippy, natural, alternative health, “crunchy” type people but I try not to be too extreme about it. I love to sing, dance, read, and write. I love cats, food, my parents, and my daughter. :) I hope to move to Israel in the not-too-distant future. I love brainstorming and implementing new, creative ideas for businesses. My intention is to bring something good to the world and at the same time help to support my family.

How do you pronounce the 'g' in bologna?

You don't. The word is pronounced "Baloney."