My blogs

About me

Occupation Retired Social Worker
Location Southern Indiana, Tri-State area, United States
Introduction I have been researching my family since I was a teenager and get more excited and interested as the years go by. Family history is mystery, detective work, romance novels and thrillers, combined with determination, good manners, and a love of cemeteries and old buildings. I am a native Hoosier and proud of it, can honestly say that every stage of parenting (even the teenage years) have been my favorite, and have been lucky to have two parents who believed that traveling the country and world when I was growing up was more important than a second car, a bigger house, or a multitude of other luxuries. Of course, traveling was also less expensive 30+ years ago and a lot more fun too. I am a retired clinical social worker who worked with trauma children and teenagers and their families in challenging situations and enjoy those times when I run into one of those now grown men or women and see where their lives are now. By The way, my door is always open for new family members, inquiring minds, and anyone with a question or a concern. I can be contacted at k2genfam (at)
Interests Genealogy, Scrapbooking, Letterboxing, Sports of all kinds except for wrestling, and of course my family
Favorite Movies Romantic Comedies, Psychological Thrillers, and Disney
Favorite Music old time rock & roll
Favorite Books Mysteries, Historical Fiction; the Harry Potter series, and of course Twilight (what can I say with a teenager in the house?)

You're going to the moon! What did you forget to pack?

Extra batteries for my camera, my laptop, and my anti-gravity beauty cream