Jacque Dixon

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation Mom, Home Teacher
Location Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Links Wishlist
Introduction I am a simple family gal. I love my Elohim(God) YHVH, I love his Words, I love my family, I love life. I have been married for 23yrs. I am mom to 9 children, half of whom aren't so little anymore. My oldest is 22; my youngest is 2. They are my main focus in life, to teach them and to love them and to help them grow up and be good people who also love YHVH and are pleasant to be around. I am thankful I can still teach the youngest 7 at home. It allows me to really know our children and lead them in His ways. Me personally: I love to be outdoors in the sunshine, but I also love the rain. I love fruits and veggies - and chocolate and Peach Snapple! I spend a lot of time on the computer, but I prefer to take long walks with little feet and hands, discovering and exploring the Costa Rica flora and fauna. We have 1 goat, a handful of chickens, several puppies and now kittens. I also enjoy creating my own home school resources and studies.
Interests Studying the Scriptures and walking in the Father's ways is the most important interest I have. I am a family gal, so I love to be with my family. Other interests are: homeschooling, Home Birth, blogging, gardening, reading, writing, learning, sharing Torah with all I meet.
Favorite Movies Pride and Prejudice, It's A Wonderful Life, Fiddler on the Roof, The King and I
Favorite Music Whatever my children are singing at the moment.

Lionesses have no manes. How do they know when they've grown up?

When they no longer worry about having no mane.